Tying Loose Ends

Today was a day of finishing up last minute errands before Explore is over. Things like learning what exactly is my new address. That’s kind of important.

I am very proud of what I have been able to accomplish in French. No dreams in French yet, but that’s not a problem; I’m just happy I can understand the native speakers here! The accent is really, really thick. It’s like a Briton trying to understand a Texan. Same language, totally different dialect.

So I now know my new address, which I will email it out to friends and family (no need to put it up on the internet while I will be living there). Mario seems like a laid back guy and he hasn’t talked about any contract signing or security deposits like the other apartments have been asking the students. One less thing to worry about.

Explore is officially over tomorrow. Five weeks already. Wow, I remember when I first arrived! I’ll be sad to leave Jonquière, and especially Monique with her wonderful, traditional cooking. But I am off now to bigger adventures!

I'd love to hear what you think!