A Day of Rest

Rain again today, but that’s okay, because I really could use a slow day. The afternoon activities have been canceled and rescheduled for Wednesday, so today is just a relaxing afternoon. I will be getting to sleep early because I know I will be needing the energy for the rest of this week.

Sonya, one of Monique’s daughters, came to visit. She asked if I had ever gone horseback riding before, and suggested that I could go riding at her ranch on Saturday.

Today was also the start of “Secret Friend” week. Anyone who wanted to participate has been given the name of someone else and is responsible to come up with “tasks” that the person needs to complete that day. It results in some really funny and weird behaviour from everyone! At the end of the week, we will find out who our Secret Friends were. I received the name of a girl who is actually a friend from my class, so this will be even funnier!

Off to sleep. Hopefully this rain will be over soon.

I'd love to hear what you think!

