The Cruise Ship

A German cruise ship came into work today. That meant we spoke English to 9 out of 10 customers. Oh English, how I have missed you!

Charlotte studies German at university and so she was extremely useful for those who spoke-German-and-only-German. As much as it is easier for me to speak in English than in French, the funny part was that we only do the museum welcome and exhibit explanations in French, so we couldn’t really do a good job in English! I kept saying grenouille instead of frog and I only confused the Germans more. I’m excited for my American group to come in tomorrow. Hopefully my English will be better by then, haha!

I'd love to hear what you think!

