The Final Day

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today is the official day that Explore ends. It’s also Friday the 13th so everyone is a little on edge haha.

I decided to get onto Facebook again because I want to keep in touch with everyone that I’ve met here in Jonquière. It was sad saying goodbye to everyone, but I’ll be sure to keep in touch with many new friends.

Jamie has already left for Vancouver so it is just Monique and I at her house now. She will be getting ready to host more students soon, and I’ve been creating lists of things I need to remember to buy when I move to Chicoutimi (like laundry soap). Needless to say, Dollarama will be my best friend for these next 8 weeks.

There was a gala shortly after lunch today, along with the “Bleuets d’Or” (Golden Blueberries) for special awards. I had to take the bus back to Monique’s in order to change and return. It was pouring rain out and everyone was looking at me curiously, the Anglophone taking the bus in a long fancy dress. I just kind of went with it.

Some of the students had to leave for home immediately after the gala. It feels weird that I am still here. The rest of the students will be gone by tomorrow morning, except for the 13 of us who will be working this summer. I move to Chicoutimi on Sunday, and it will be an adventure as always.

I'd love to hear what you think!

