Talent Show Day

Fridays are always the most laid back day of the school week. Today was especially so thanks to a talent show that was put on. All of the acts were very well done, but my favourite was a student who did stand up comedy. He was very funny! It was obvious that everyone had put in a lot of practice. Where they found the time, I have no idea.

I started contacting places for lodging in Chicoutimi today, which is one town over from Jonquière. Some of the students were able to stay in residence in Jonquière, but the rest of us simply work too far away for that to be an option. Camille gave everyone a list of three places that confirmed availability for the duration of the program, and now the hunt begins!

There is a lot of paperwork involved for this work program, so having a free afternoon to get caught up is greatly appreciated. Plus, exams start again next week. Oh weekend, how I love you!

I'd love to hear what you think!